Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Waiting On Wednesday - 11/12/14

Waiting on Wednesday is hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine.

This week I'm impatiently waiting for Sweet Temptation (The Sweet Trilogy #4) by Wendy Higgins. Hehe, it's the fourth book in a trilogy! No seriously it is, it's the POV of the guy, Kaidan, from all three books. I'm sooooo excited for it as I loved all three books and want to read them in his POV!! Any Sweet Evil fans out there? Well, if you haven't I recommend these books! Happy Reading! Ps. It doesn't have a cover yet :)

Publication: September 8th, 2015 (It's so...far.......away.........)
Summary: Bad boy Kaidan Rowe has never wanted for anything—money, popularity, musical talent…hot girls—but seducing them is part of his duty as a Nephilim, slave to the demon Dukes. As the son of the Duke of Lust, Kaidan has learned his father’s ways, becoming a master of passion, a manipulator of chemistry. Disobeying his father would mean certain death. Thankfully for Kaidan, he’s good at his job. And he’s enjoys it. 

Until he meets Anna Whitt—sweet, smart, feisty, and inexplicably good—the one girl seemingly immune to his charms. The daughter of a guardian angel and a fallen one, she has a certain power over him, one that makes him wish for more than he could ever deserve. 

Determined to save all the Neph from their dark lives as the influencers of sin, Anna joins forces with Kaidan to overcome the demons’ oppressive ways. In the light of her affections, Kaidan must undergo his toughest test of all, a battle of the heart.

Sensual and swoon worthy, this companion volume to the acclaimed Sweet Evil series from New York Times bestselling author Wendy Higgins, told from the perspective of the irresistibly sexy and mysterious Kaidan Rowe, gives readers revealing insights into his struggle, his intense connection to Anna, and most of all, the true emotions that drive him.

Author Note:
Sweet Temptation will encompass parts from the entire trilogy, beginning with Kai's life before he met Anna, and taking us through the epilogue of Sweet Reckoning. Fitting three books into one means not every detail will get shown - I've got to carefully pick and choose. 
This book is not meant to be a stand alone novel. It will definitely be a richer experience if you've read the original trilogy.

No comments:

Post a Comment